taste before you waste utrecht

taste before you waste utrecht

Short url: 

https://squ.at/r/6epa

Taste Before You Waste Utrecht is a radical, independent and horizontally lead initiative which aims to raise awareness about the problem of food waste at production and consumer levels, and actively work on reducing waste on a local level. Small shops around Utrecht provide us with fruits, vegetables and bread which haven't been sold, and would otherwise be thrown away. We pick up food at least twice a week on Mondays and Wednesdays, and give this to homeless and refugee shelters. We organize free food markets every Saturday at the Weggeefwinkel. Every Saturday we have bellies not bins Dinner at ACU. We also provide & cook food at local events/ demonstrations with a sustainable, idealist/activist or DIY character.

 

categories: 

  • food
  • (free) shop/market

email: 

Saturday, 7 September

Saturday, 14 September

Saturday, 21 September

Saturday, 28 September

Saturday, 5 October

Saturday, 12 October

Saturday, 19 October

Saturday, 26 October

Saturday, 2 November

Saturday, 9 November