People's Art Club & Community Drop-in

dinsdag, 30 april

People's Art Club & Community Drop-in

Short url: 

https://squ.at/r/a6sc

A free creative drop in session, open to everyone – those without homes are particularly welcome.
<!– Since the opening of BOSH’s homeless hub in Broadmead, the need for our Street Survival drop-in session is much reduced. As a result, and in consultation with our regular visitors, we are pleased to announce that the 2-4pm session on Tuesdays is now the People’s Art Club and Community Drop-in! –>
Open creative sessions: bring your own project or join in with the day’s activities. Previous art clubs have included monoprinting, paper making, making papier-mache frames, portraiture etc. What would you like to create?
Free entry, open to all, those with no homes particularly welcome.
APRIL

Tue 2 Apr // Keith – Drawing Skills
Tue 9 Apr // PRSC – Creative Activities (TBC)
Tue 16 Apr // Paulo – Printing
Tue 23 Apr // BHAM – Dye Workshop
Tue 30 Apr // TBC

MAY

Tue 7 May // Keith – Drawing
Tue 14 May // Paulo – Keys to Drawing from Observation
Tue 21 May // Natasha – Printmaking Play
Tue 28 May // TBC

JUNE

Tue 4 Jun // Keith – Drawing
Tue 11 Jun // Paulo – Keys to Drawing from Observation
Tue 18 Jun // Natasha – Memories with Collage
Tue 25 Jun // TBC
Also available at the People’s At Club: DOPE Magazine, tents and sleeping bag, free tea & coffee, sometimes biscuits.
Please note: Tue 26 Sep // PRSC – Collective Sculpture Madness will be held in the Yard.
Volunteers always appreciated! To help with:
– Assist with the creative activities
– Greet our visitors
– Sort and distribute kit for people on the street
– Bag up and distribute DOPE Magazine
– Donate/distribute tents, sleeping bags, blankets, waterproof coats & shoes.
Or just come hang out for a cuppa & a chat!

Datum & tijd: 

dinsdag, 30 april, 2024 - 14:00 tot 16:00

Onderwerpen: 

  • Workshop
People's Republic of Stokes Croft
17-35 Jamaica Street, Stokes Croft
BS2 8JT
Groot Brittannië

Since 2007, the People’s Republic of Stokes Croft – PRSC – has worked tirelessly to promote civil liberty with a particular focus on public space. Sweeping, painting and speaking out are part of their resistance to zealous overregulation of independent initiative.

categories: 

  • bar/café / cursus/workshop / discussie/presentatie / tentoonstelling / eten / bijeenkomst / muziek / party / radio/tv / theater

opening times: 

Monday - Saturday : 11am - 6pm
Sunday : 12pm - 5pm