Pie 'n' Mash Squat

Pie 'n' Mash Squat

Short url: 

https://squ.at/r/7fnf

A squat in the heart of Deptford, in the South East of London. Running as an autonomous cafe, it is open regularly to the public - a rare situation in which people are welcomed to come in and participate in the squat without necessarily being "part of the crew".

The space has someone running it all the time, with tea, coffee, snacks etc all available free to anyone who wants to come in off the street. We also have reading materials, and information and flyers about local political situations and events.

The squat is available as a free space for any politically affiliated or friendly groups to use for organising meetings or events - just get in touch.

Due to the ephemeral nature of squats and the particularly fast turn-around in a place like London, the location will likely change but the aim is to continue to replicate the project wherever we end up.

opening times: 

Monday, Wednesday, Friday:
12-3pm & 7-9pm

Sunday:
12-3pm

categories: 

  • action/protest/camp
  • bar/cafe
  • book shop/info shop/library
  • discussion/presentation
  • (free) shop/market
  • meeting

email: 

38-40 Deptford High St
SE8 4AF
United Kingdom

Squat: 

Evicted squat
70 Deptford High St
SE8 4RT
United Kingdom

Squat: 

Evicted squat
203 Deptford High St
SE8 3NT
United Kingdom

Squat: 

Evicted squat

Thursday, 6 August

Tuesday, 11 August

Thursday, 13 August

Tuesday, 18 August

Thursday, 20 August

Tuesday, 25 August

Thursday, 27 August

Tuesday, 1 September

Thursday, 3 September

Tuesday, 8 September